Title: Plucking His Daisy

Series: The Auction 

Author: Ember Davis 

Genre: Contemporary Romance 

Add on Goodreads

I’ve grown up a sheltered princess and the crown I wear is covered in blood. While my brothers were being groomed to take over and expand our family’s empire, illegal as it may be, I was privileged, protected and pampered. It was never what I wanted, but no one ever asked me.

The one thing I want I can never have. Lorenzo Vitale. He looks at me like he would walk away from it all sometimes, but now he sits at the right hand of the throne. I know it can never be now.

One thing you learn growing up as an Agosti is that taking is the only way. I want a new future, so I’m going to take it. I have one shot at freedom. What I never anticipated was for Lorenzo to show up at the auction. When he buys me will he still take the payment expected—my virginity? Will he want more? I have a feeling I’ll be heartbroken in the end.

The only person I’m loyal to above Elio Agosti is his sister, Daisy. It pains me to watch her from afar and never touch her or tell her how much I have always loved her. When we were growing up, it was a sweet kind of love.

As she blossomed into a woman, I realized it was so much more. Daisy has always been mine. If only being with her was an option. I protect her from a distance instead of holding her close. No matter how much it pains me.

Finding out Daisy is selling her virginity changes everything. There is no way I’m allowing another man to touch what belongs to me. If I must buy her to ensure it, then so be it. She’s mine and I’m going to pluck her. I’m going to keep her. Nothing can stop me.

**18+. This story has dark themes and a morally gray hero. You’ll still find an insta-love story that is spicy and isn’t necessarily simple, but with darker themes, situations, rough spicy times and depictions of violence (not between the MMC and MFC). No cheating with a guaranteed HEA. This book is part of my Agosti Crime Family series but can be read as a standalone. Meet the Agosti family in Flames and Flowers. Check out the chronological reading order for the Agosti Crime Family books below.**
Agosti Family Chronological Reading Order:
Where Roses Lay
Lilies and Lies
Plucking His Daisy

Step inside the world of The Auction Series where the highest bidder wins. It’s not goods and services on stage to be bought and sold, but people who have put their bodies in the spotlight. When the hammer comes down and the amount is paid, will love be the real currency?

Join some of your favorite romance authors as they take you behind the auction room doors. Bidding starts this August.


Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon CA
Amazon AU




Ember Davis loves alpha heroes with a range of emotions, but a strong sense of how to take care of their women.  She loves her heroines from all walks of life, just like her heroes, and she wants them to be real and relatable.  Her heroines tend to be sassy, opinionated and smart.

Ember is a stay at home mom of two who recently refound her love of books and all things romance and is so glad that she did.  She’s always been creative but writing and creating stories that she would love to read that satisfies the dreams she had as a little girl.  She loves butterflies, the color purple and enjoying time with her family. 

Pssst…it’s totally a pen name, but everything above is 100% true.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.